TNNA

I’m having an amazing time at TNNA.  (The National NeedleArts Association) The conference goes from June 12-14.  I’ve been in classes all day learning about teaching kids to knit, color trends and fashion forecasts, developing a plan for knitting samples, and choosing patterns that flatter you. I’ve even met some of my customers and made friends with new shop owners. There is so much to take in. There is going to be a fashion show this evening and an ice cream party hosted by Ravelry ! yeah!

I’m picking up ideas for improving my website and developing new colorways.

update from home:

TNNA was a wonderful experience. It was interesting to see the inside view of the yarn industry and how big name yarn companies promote their yarns. I had never really thought of the yarn industry as a fashion industry before but I can see now the connection and efforts taken to create knitwear designs based on runway fashions and trends. I usually look at yarns and knitting from the “how to” point of view and don’t always care if I am in style or not. I met many nice people and had a chance to reconnect with old friends and customers.

Comments on: "TNNA" (1)

  1. It was so much fun to meet you! Hope to see you in the Bay Area in July!

Leave a comment